Brattleboro, Vermont

Cemetery Committee

The Brattleboro Cemetery Committee consists of five members with 3-year terms, and was established for the purpose of advising the Selectboard on matters of care and maintenance of all Town-owned cemeteries. It establishes the policies, rules and regulations for operation of the cemeteries; sets prices for services provided; lays out lots, drives and paths: and prices for burial lots. No policy making decision of the Committee is valid unless approved by the Selectboard.  See Chapter 19 of the Brattleboro Code of Ordinances.

Currently serving:

Jacqueline Stromberg (term expires 6/20)
Jane Fletcher (term expires 6/20)
Karen Kale (term expires 6/18)
Vacancy (term expires 6/19)
Brian Bannon (term expires 6/19)

Hilary Francis, Town Clerk, 251-8157,
Paul Ethier/Carol Lolatte, Recreation & Parks Department, 254-5808,