Brattleboro, Vermont

Police-Fire Facility Building Committee

Mission Statement:  Acting in an advisory capacity to the Selectboard and the Town Manager, the Police-Fire Facilities Building Committee will provide financial and technical oversight to the Police-Fire Facilities Capital Improvement Project. That project includes the following 3 components: (1) reconstruction and expansion of the Central Fire Station, (2) replacement of the West Brattleboro Fire Station, and (3) renovation of 62 Black Mountain Road as the new location of the Police Station.

The ad hoc committee consists of 8 members and a liaison from the Selectboard.  Currently serving are:

Robin Sweetapple, Chair
Steve Phillips, Vice Chair and Clerk
Philip Chapman
Kathy Dowd
David Emery, Sr.
Prudence MacKinney
Rhonda Calhoun

John Allen, Selectboard
Town Manager, Staff