Brattleboro, Vermont


Planning Commission

The Commission is charged with setting the overall policy and goals for development in town.  It prepares the Town Plan and any amendments, as well as other planning reports and studies, and prepares amendments to the zoning and subdivision ordinances.  It meets monthly.  Seven people serve on the commission in 3-year terms.  They are appointed by the Selectboard. 

Currently serving:

Elizabeth McLoughlin, AICP, Chair (term expires 6/19)

Kathy Urffer (term expires 6/18)
Katharine Manthei Audlin (term expires 6/20)
Jessica Gelter (term expires 6/19)
Josh Steele (term expires 6/21)
Felecity Ratte (term expires 6/21)
Vacancy (term expires 6/20


Rod Francis (Contact 802-251-8110 or
Sue Fillion (Contact 802-251-8112 or

The Planning Commission meets the 1st Monday of the month at 6:00 PM in the Selectboard Meeting Room of the Municipal Center. See the full schedule with holiday accommodation dates in right sidebar.